Teams

At the Arosa IceSnowFootball, there are not any unknown clubs competing against each other. No, no! Former football stars, who attracted attention some time ago with spectacular goals and fabulous defensive skills, are the main players in Arosa!

Preparations for 2023 are in full swing. The release of the teams is expected in December 2022.
schweiz.jpeg

Team Switzerland

Character that speak for themselves: record-breaking national players, football legends in foreign top leagues, goal hunters, technicians. In addition, players who were not to be overtaken during the active career and highly qualified experts. The ambitions of team Switzerland are always high.

Full Line up
deutschland.jpeg

Team Germany

Combat power, techniques, passion - where are these elements used better than in the multiple World Champion Germany? No tournament without German virtues. Some of the players who can be admired in Arosa might well explain these topics. Arosa is proud that our big, likeable neighbor Germany will compete in the IceSnowFootball world championship.

Line up will follow soon.

Full Line up
holland.jpeg

Team Netherlands

Oranje, The Netherlands - no nation in Europe embodies passion and football madness more than the Dutch. Legendary is the orange fan culture, the emotional and ingenious football stars from the country that represents the kingdom of King Willem Alexander in Arosa.

Line up will follow soon.

Full Line up
4A8A9110.jpg | © Arosa Tourismus / Stefan Bohrer

Global United All-Stars

This year there will again be a world selection at the IceSnowFootball championship. The players promise to bring passion into the wintertime Arosa and the spectators can look forward to a delicate as well as playful ball game. On the football pitch, it is rare to laugh and dance as much as a world-wide team plays.

Full Line up
Prominenten-Spiel IceSnowFootball Arosa 2020 | © Arosa Tourismus

Celebrity Game

The game with Swiss celebrities has also established during the Arosa IceSnowFootball. The celebrity game is always played on the Friday before the final of the unofficial snow football world championship. The two celebrity teams are peppered with names from politics, sports personalities and well-known faces from the entertainment industry. For example, Seraina Friedli (national goalkeeper), Renzo Blumenthal (ex-Mister Switzerland), Baschi (musician) and Thomas Matter (National Councillor) have played in the game.

Teams

Am Arosa IceSnowFootball treten nicht etwa irgendwelche unbekannten Clubs gegeneinander an. Nein, nein! Ehemalige Fussballstars, die vor einiger Zeit mit spektakulären Goals und fabelhaften Abwehrkünsten auf sich aufmerksam gemacht haben, sind in Arosa die Hauptakteure!

Die Vorbereitungen für's 2023 sind in vollem Gange. Die Veröffentlichung der Teams ist im Dezember 2022 zu erwarten.
schweiz.jpeg

Team Schweiz

Charakterköpfe, die für sich sprechen: Rekord-Nationalspieler, Fussball-Legenden mit viel beachteter Wirkung in ausländischen Top-Ligen, Kopfball-Spezialisten, Torjäger, Techniker. Zudem Spieler, welche schon während der aktiven Karriere nicht zu überhören waren und fachlich hochqualifizierte Exponenten.

Die sportlichen Ambitionen vom Team Schweiz sind stets hoch.

zur Aufstellung
deutschland.jpeg

Team Deutschland

Kampfkraft, Technik, Leidenschaft - wo werden diese Elemente besser eingesetzt, als beim mehrfachen Weltmeister Deutschland? Kein Turnier ohne deutsche Tugenden. Einige der Spieler, welche in Arosa zu bewundern sind, könnten diese Themen wohl abendfüllend erläutern. Arosa ist stolz, dass auf Schnee und Eis Weltmeister der Sonderklasse für den sympathischen, grossen Nachbarn Deutschland auflaufen werden.

zur Aufstellung
holland.jpeg

Team Niederlande

Oranje, The Netherlands, Niederlande - keine Nation in Europa verkörpert Leidenschaft und Fussballverrücktheit im positiven Sinne mehr als die Niederländer. Legendär die orange Fankultur, die emotionalen und genialen Fussballer aus dem Land, welches das Königreich von König Willem Alexander in Arosa vertritt.

zur Aufstellung
4A8A9110.jpg | © Arosa Tourismus / Stefan Bohrer

Global United All-Stars

In diesem Jahr wird wiederum eine Weltauswahl der Global United All-Stars am IceSnowFootball mit dabei sein. Die Spieler versprechen Feuer, Leidenschaft und Lebenslust ins winterliche Arosa zu bringen und die Zuschauer dürfen sich auf ebenso filigrane wie verspielte Ballkunst freuen. Auf dem Fussballplatz wird selten so viel gelacht und getanzt, wie wenn ein Weltauswahl-Team spielt.

zur Aufstellung
Prominenten-Spiel IceSnowFootball Arosa 2020 | © Arosa Tourismus

Prominenten-Spiel

Etabliert hat sich während dem Arosa IceSnowFootball auch der Match mit Schweizer Prominenten. Der Promi-Match wird jeweils am Freitag vor dem Final der inoffiziellen Schneefussball-Weltmeisterschaft ausgetragen. Die beiden Promi-Teams sind gespickt mit Namen aus der Politik, Persönlichkeiten aus dem Sport und bekannte Gesichter aus der Unterhaltungsbranche. Mitgespielt haben beispielsweise Seraina Friedli (Nationaltorhüterin), Renzo Blumenthal (Ex-Mister Schweiz), Baschi (Musiker) oder Thomas Matter (Nationalrat).